Library Board

Library Board Trustees

  • Chairperson : Anne Stitson
  • Vice-Chairperson : Katie Bucknell
  • Treasurer : Christina Kelly
  • Council Representative : Councillor Drago Stefanic
  • Trustee : Heather Pederson
The Library Board’s primary areas of governance responsibility include: Legislative, Policy Development, Financial Planning, and Advocacy all within the legislative scope of the Public Libraries Act. The Library Board is in place to provide leadership and strategy, with a focus on the “big picture” as opposed to managing library operations.

The Hornepayne’s Public Library Board is committed to providing our community with opportunities to explore, connect, create, learn and grow.

All board meetings are open to the public.                                              A Library Board shall hold at least seven regular meetings in each year.

2024 Scheduled Library Board Meetings
Monday, February 5 4:30 p.m.
Monday, February 26 4:30 p.m.
Monday, March 25 4:30 p.m.
Monday, April 29 4:30 p.m.
Monday, May 27 4:30 p.m.
Monday, June 24 4:30 p.m.
Monday, September 30 4:30 p.m.